Fall-to-Winter Makeup essentials

I have a confession – I’m a sucker for sweater weather. I hate the heat and I’m not the biggest fan of bright Summery make-up, so pretty much the moment it gets a notch cooler outside, I’m on the lookout for that perfect dark berry lipstick.

And, the same as the rest of the world, this season I’m obsessed with matte lip. So after a bit of browsing and trying out, I’ve settled for:

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream

800897848972_softmattelipcream_madrid_main

The first shade that immediately caught my eye was Rome. And frankly it’s gorgeous for that season transition period or times when you don’t want to go too out there. It’s creamy, it’s soft, it lasts nicely and it doesn’t transfer pretty much at all. Also, and that’s a big factor for more than just myself – it’s affordable.

800897829995_softmattelipcream_transylvania_main

The second shade I picked up was Transylvania. And let me tell you, for a sucker for all things vampy and out-there, it was a dream-come-true. I must admit though, it’s a bit more difficult to apply than the other one, and if you like to touch up throughout the day it can layer up to pretty much black. But if you use a lip-liner underneath and don’t over-apply it, it looks velvety and gorgeously purply-plumy (that is a word now.)

The next thing I’m unbelievably impressed with though, just happened to land in my online store basket by chance, and am I happy about that!

INGRID Cosmetics

This unknown to me before brand makes the most amazing affordable foundations and face-powders I’ve seen in a while. Their colors are easy to match and there’s a nice selection of shades. Their Ideal Face foundation has great coverage and a nice balance between natural-looking and flawless. The HD Beauty Innovation powder keeps it set all day without looking cakey.  So I guess it’s no wonder that these two have inevitably taken over my everyday makeup routine.

Fall Look

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

And this is my every-day makeup look for fall-to-winter, if you’re curious about above-mentioned products in action.

Leave me your comments and questions, and I’ll happily reply!

~xo

Alice

Leave a Reply

